Home      Club History      Fees & Policies      2017 Tournament Entries      Junior Program      Sponsors      Club Handbook

BLBC CONTACTS       

 

MAILING ADDRESS PHONE & ONLINE
Burlington Lawn Bowling Club Club Telephone: 905-333-5622
2275 New Street,
Burlington, Ontario, L7R 1J4
http://www.burlingtonlbc.org
Location & Directions:
see below for map
The clubhouse phone is only active when the club is open during the bowling season. An answering machine is in use after hours or on days when the club is closed.

Club Executive Officers (effective October 2, 2017)

President: Doug Brusey 905-336-3026 dougbrusey@aol.com
Vice President: Tony Farrell 1-905-563-6097 tjfarrell@sympatico.ca
Secretary: Linda McCaig 905-335-0576 mccaig.linda@gmail.com
Treasurer: Al Price 905-331-6772 aprice14@cogeco.ca
Director A: Rodger Carey 905-634-9297 rodger.carey@sympatico.ca
Director B: Mary Ann Cook 905-483-2411 mcook13@cogeco.ca
Past President: Mary Wesko 905-315-7837 mary.wesko@gmail.com


Directors (effective October 3, 2016)

Bar Manager: Theresa Kennedy* 905-483-5907 thekennedyt@gmail.com
Building &
Property:
Mike Evelyn 905-335-0576 michael.evelyn1@hotmail.com
Club Championships: Chris Clark 905-385-4047 chrisclark2272@hotmail.co.uk
Coaching: Dave Burrows 905-639-3546 jdavidburrows@gmail.com
Greens Manager: Charlie Roach 905-336-0410 roach220@yahoo.ca
Indoor Bowling: Lorraine Negus 905-336-7250 lnegus@cogeco.ca
Membership: Evan Bingley* 905-336-0476 evan.bingley@bell.net
Publicity: Mary Wootton* 905-336-0504 marywooton789@yahoo.ca
Social Chair: Kathleen Mein* 905-634-5994
Sponsorships
Co-Chairs:
Denise Brolly &
Nancy Skinner
Denise: 289-427-5604
Nancy: 905-637-5142
denise.brolly@gmail.com
nance6004@yahoo.ca
Tournament
Director:
Position currently vacant
 
 
 
entries: tournaments@burlingtonlbc.org
Note: * new for 2017-18.

Ad Hoc Chairs:

District 5 Men: George Menzies & Robert Radcliffe.
District 5 Women: Margaret Morrison & Pat Pring.
Handbook: Lorraine Negus.
Landscaping: Mary Ann Cook.
Newsletter: Joan Deutscher.
Novices & Newcomers: Dave Burrows.
Photo Album: vacant (please apply).
Sick & Visiting: Helen Archer*.
Volunteer Chair: vacant (please apply).


New club vice president Tony Farrell and president Doug Brusey.


This is our 47th season and we're stronger than ever!

Directions to Club:
From Hamilton via 403: on QEW take Brant St. South Exit. Go go south on Brant St. and turn left at James St. (James becomes New St. after a bend). Proceed east on New St. for about ten blocks. Club is located right after traffic lights at the intersection of Drury Lane. Turn left into club just before the curling club on the next corner.
 
From Niagara and Hamilton via Skyway Bridge: on QEW take first exit after bridge (North Shore Blvd. East Exit). Stay right on Lakeshore Rd. and go east on Lakeshore. Turn left on Martha St. Turn right at New St. and proceed four blocks to Drury Lane. Club is located right after traffic lights at the intersection of Drury Lane. Turn left into club just before the curling club on the next corner.
 
From Toronto: on QEW take Guelph Line South Exit. Go south on Guelph Line for about five blocks. Turn right at New St. and proceed west on New St. until you cross at the traffic lights at Seneca Ave. The bowling club is on the right immediately after the curling club. 



Burlington Lawn Bowling Club
2275 New Street, Burlington, Ont. L7R 1J4       (905) 333-5622
All Rights Reserved ęCopyright 2007-2017
http://www.burlingtonlbc.org/
Send all comments and suggestions to Webmaster at goldenloon@porchlight.ca -