Home      Club History      Fees & Policies      2019 Tournament Entries      Junior Program      Sponsors      Club Handbook



Burlington Lawn Bowling Club Club Telephone: 905-333-5622
2275 New Street,
Burlington, Ontario, L7R 1J4
Location & Directions:
see below for map
The clubhouse phone is only active when the club is open during the bowling season. An answering machine is in use after hours or on days when the club is closed.

Club Executive Officers (effective October 22, 2019)

President: Tony Farrell 1-905-563-6097 tjfarrell@sympatico.ca
Vice President: Ken Maitland* 905-634-1243 ken.maitland@cogeco.ca
Secretary: Liz Dawson* 905-634-0450 lizd5@cogeco.ca
Treasurer: Al Price 905-331-6772 aprice14@cogeco.ca
Director A: Rodger Carey 905-634-9297 rodger.carey@sympatico.ca
Director B: Mary Ann Cook 905-634-8355 mcook13@cogeco.ca
Past President: Doug Brusey 905-336-3026 dougbrusey@aol.com

Directors (effective October 22, 2019)

Bar Manager: Theresa Kennedy 905-483-5907 thekennedyt@gmail.com
Building &
Jim Wills 905-802-3155 jimerwills@hotmail.com
Club Championships: Chris Clark 905-385-4047 chrisclark2272@hotmail.co.uk
Coaching: Bob Pring* 905-634-9289 prings@lara.on.ca
Greens Manager: Charlie Roach 905-336-0410 roach220@yahoo.ca
Indoor Bowling: Lorraine Negus 905-336-7250 lnegus@cogeco.ca
Membership: Evan Bingley 905-336-0476 evan.bingley@bell.net
Publicity: vacant please apply
Hospitality Chair: vacant please apply
Sponsorships: open please apply
Tournament Director:
Julia Farrell
entries: tjfarrell121@gmail.com
Note: * new for 2018-19.

Ad Hoc Chairs:

District 5 Men: George Menzies & Robert Radcliffe.
District 5 Women: Marion Freeborn & Pat Pring.
Handbook: Lorraine Negus.
Landscaping: Mary Ann Cook.
Newsletter: Joan Deutscher.
Novices & Newcomers: Bob and Pat Pring.
Photo Album: Evan Bingley.
Sick & Visiting: Helen Archer.

New club president Tony Farrell and past president Doug Brusey.

This is our 49th season and we're stronger than ever!

Directions to Club:
From Hamilton via 403: on QEW take Brant St. South Exit. Go go south on Brant St. and turn left at James St. (James becomes New St. after a bend). Proceed east on New St. for about ten blocks. Club is located right after traffic lights at the intersection of Drury Lane. Turn left into club just before the curling club on the next corner.
From Niagara and Hamilton via Skyway Bridge: on QEW take first exit after bridge (North Shore Blvd. East Exit). Stay right on Lakeshore Rd. and go east on Lakeshore. Turn left on Martha St. Turn right at New St. and proceed four blocks to Drury Lane. Club is located right after traffic lights at the intersection of Drury Lane. Turn left into club just before the curling club on the next corner.
From Toronto: on QEW take Guelph Line South Exit. Go south on Guelph Line for about five blocks. Turn right at New St. and proceed west on New St. until you cross at the traffic lights at Seneca Ave. The bowling club is on the right immediately after the curling club. 

Burlington Lawn Bowling Club
2275 New Street, Burlington, Ont. L7R 1J4       (905) 333-5622
All Rights Reserved ęCopyright 2007-2019
Send all comments and suggestions to Webmaster at goldenloon@porchlight.ca -